posting the proiduction order error

Hi All

When i am posting the production order followinf error occurs:

Production: Prod-00015

Posting - Report as finished journal

Journal: 000046_084

Line No: 1.00

Item number 100041400003 has not been completely released.

Update has been canceled.

Please advise.

thanks

You have not posted the required pick list journal generated. There is a component that the system expects to be consumed and is not. If you have posted it short you need to check the end box.

can u tell me transactional wise step how can i check.

At the start you told it, possibly, to create a picking list journal, you may be doing this at the report as finished stage, it depends upon the configuration of your items and how you are telling the system to do it on each prompt. Check first the picking list journal, then check your start parameters, then RAF parameters (both are on the form of each update).

what parameters i have to check, please advise me as i am new in this production module.Here i am fwding u th escreen shots. follow the beloe link:

1004.picking.docx (217 KB)

You set it to reflect the processing and can be different on the start of different production orders depending upon the requirement. You have chosen at the start to post it but to physically reduce the consumption to the on hand and at the same time not end the line. This means if you need 10 and have 8 in stock you have left 2 behind and the system will correctly warn you of this.

Thanks Adam for replying

Well Adam can u suggest me what should be the setup, as my requirement is just i want to track my consumption(inventory). If the raw material is there in my stock only then production order should process. And what will be the setup if the inventory is not there.

thanks