Problem with NAS(Navision Application Server)

Hi!

I am really new in this Navision World, I hope that some body can help me to get known with Navision.

Her is my Prosject, I have to develope a .NET application that will communicate with Navision by use of Navision Application Server. We have received a demo CD with alle Navision 4.0 SP2.

I did install Microsoft Business Solutions-Navision and MicroSoft Server Option for Microsoft Business Solutions-Navision

I can see that a Database with name Navision Demo Database(4-0) isinstalled in my Database engine( local)

then I did install NAS, but when I try to create a SERVICE as it says in the documentaion( ex:

nas appservername=nas1, servername=srv1, company="Cronus

International Ltd.", startupparameter=p)

and I get the following messege

C:\Programfiler\Microsoft Business Solutions-Navision\Application Server>nas.exe
appservername=test1, servername=BARCA, company=“testCompany”, startupparameter=
p
Date: 22.02.07

• 11:06:14:
    11:06:14: Navision Application Server version 4.0 SP2 (Build 22100)
    11:06:14: Copyright (c) 1987-2006 Microsoft Corporation
    11:06:14:
  • 11:06:15: The TCP/IP connection’s ‘host’ is not answering (TCP/IP error ECONNR
    EFUSED).
    11:06:15:
    11:06:15: You can see how to make changes to your ‘hosts’ and ‘services’ files
    in the documentation for the network. Contact your system manager if you need a
    ssistance.
  • 11:06:15: The Navision Application Server test1 could not initialize properly.

11:06:15: The server will attempt to initialize every 30 seconds until this is
successful.
11:06:15:

As it sayes I have to make some changes in my host and services file, what changes I have do!?

I believe that I have to open some TCP port in services and make som references to server in host!!! but how or what?

any help is acceptet with appretiation

First:

Can you ping BARCA ?

What nettype do you use when starting a normal client ?