Cancel Production Order ???

Hi,

how to cancel the production order in ax 2009? is there any way to cancel the production order? what will be the status of the production order whose order is cancelled? I don’t want to delete the order.

please help me.

Why do you want to do this - you cannot end a RAF for 0 as the costs have no where to be posted. You cannot leave it open as it will plan and use stock. Businesses will reset the status and delete it - why do you want to retain it?

I’m new to AX and I’m in learning phase.

I got a doubt while following the process of Production order. I tried to find a way to Cancel the Production order, instead of deleting the order, but failed. So, i wanted to know is there any process of cancelling the order. at which phase of the order we can cancel the order ? if we cancel the order what will be its status? because i did not find the status “Cancel” in the Production order statuses.

There can be various reasons to cancel the order… It can be due to less resources, materials, labor, can not fulfill the order in-time etc.,. we should not delete the order because tomorrow we can analyze the cause of cancellation & even for betterment we can see or even to tracking purpose too.

Please clarify my doubt.

Not how AX works, there is no cancellation, you either process it, hold it, or reset it, there is no “cancelled”.

As you said, either to process it, hold it or reset it… If we want to hold it, how do we do ? you said about reset, till which phase of production order we can reset the order? I think, once we do the Report as Finished phase we can not do reset. can we ?

Hi adam,

As you said, either to process it, hold it or reset it… If we want to hold it, how do we do ? you said about reset, till which phase of production order we can reset the order? I think, once we do the Report as Finished phase we can not do reset. can we ?

srikar