1 Extra DataItem just to link?

I’m building a report that is based on 2 Header tables. DataItem ‘Sales Shipment Header’ DataItem ‘Posted Whse. Activity Header’ (NSC) There’s no field to make a DataItemLink between these tables [:(]. Should I insert a DataItem ‘Sales Shipment Line’ that contains fields that can link to both DataItems mentioned above (I know there can be 1 to n lines). DataItem ‘Sales Shipment Header’ DataItem ‘Sales Shipment Line’ DataItem ‘Posted Whse. Activity Header’ (NSC) If so, what elegant way should I prevent the ‘Posted Whse. Activity Header’ Body from repeating as many times as there are ‘Sales Shipment Line’ records. I already tried the following, but since I’m new to this I ask myself is this the correct way: - make a Global boolean x - OnAftergetRecord ‘Sales Shipment Header’ x:=TRUE - OnPostDataItem ‘Posted Whse. Activity Header’ x:=FALSE - In the ‘Posted Whse. Activity Header’ BodyCurrReport.SHOWOUTPUT(x)

Firstly take a step back and look at the logic. You are trying to find a Warehouse activity document based on a Shipment header. Well there is not link, so it can’t be done. A warehouse activity header could combine multiple shipments, manufacturing transfers etc. By the same token, one shipment could be processed over many warehouse documents. The same logic applies to the classic End User question, “I need the Shipping Number printed on the Invoice” (End user questions do not need to be interrogative[:(]) I am assuming that you have a client that needs a report that shows certain Warehouse detail on a shipping note. Unfortunately this is an issue of training and BPR, part of the process of every Navision implementation. Try to work with your customer, find out what they are trying to achieve, and then offer options on resolving the issue, rather than just programming a solution.