Export to Excel

Hi, I’m quite new to navision. I now trying to learn how to export report into excel. Is there a code to create a new sheet in excel ? For example, i want to change to a new sheet for every 50 records in my report. And is there any tutorial about exporting to excel ? i tried to learn from table 370, report 29, 82 but there are still few things i dont understand. Thank you very much in advance. Best Regards, Jeffrey

The standard Excdel function in Navision does not have a new sheet function, but its a pretty easy mod. I have some code somewhere here, I will find it and post it in the downloads for you.

Jeffry, I can’t find the object right now, but to get you started. Basically start by copying report 29 - Export Acc. Sched. to Excel remove just about everything. The Navision excel fucniton will create one sheet in a spread sheet. So you need to first create a spread sheet for the first 50 records, save the spread sheet, then loop throught th erest creating a new tab for each next 50. Basically take this code: IF Option = Option::"Update Workbook" THEN BEGIN RequestOptionsForm.FileName.ENABLED(TRUE); RequestOptionsForm.SheetName.ENABLED(TRUE); END ELSE BEGIN FileName := ''; SheetName := ''; RequestOptionsForm.FileName.ENABLED(FALSE); RequestOptionsForm.SheetName.ENABLED(FALSE); END; and create each sheet one at a time. Alternately you could modify the Excel function in Navision to allow sheets, which would be a better solution, but only if this is somethign you will do a lot of.

Thanks, David. I already found a way to create a new sheet by adding the AddSheet function on Table 370 Excel Buffer. AddSheet() XlWrkSht := XlWrkBk.Worksheets.Add; But, is there a way to add a new sheet before or after the active sheet ? And I still dont understand about GetExcelReference. Hope you can explain it to me. Thanks.