Basic Boolean Flowfield Help

Hello, I’m just starting out examining the different uses of flow fields and i’ve run into an error that i don’t understand… i’ve created a boolean flowfield in the Item Ledger Entry table…here’s the calcformula: Exist(“Sales Header” WHERE (Customer Source=CONST(I),Applies-to Doc. No.=FIELD(Document No.))) It saves and compiles, but when i run the table and try to access the field…it pops up an error saying “the calcformula should start with Sum(” everything i’ve seen in my training docs say that boolean flowfields calcformula property should start with “Exist(” i’m guessing i’m missing something obvious…but the training docs don’t seem to have much in the way for examples for boolean flowfields…what gives? Thanks, -James

What are you actually trying to display in the flowfield, basically it just looks all wrong.

quote:

Exist(“Sales Header” WHERE (Customer Source=CONST(I),Applies-to Doc. No.=FIELD(Document No.)))

Hi James, I have to agree with David. This is total gibberish… Have you created the field “Customer Source” yourself? What is constant “I” ? Even if it worked, I don’t see how you’re flowfield ever would display anything but false - you’re mixing not posted data (Sales Header) with posted data (Item Ledger Entry) and I don’t even want to know why you’re using “Applies-to Doc. No”.