AX 2012 How to prevent users from deleting production orders
Why does it matter? It is good housekeeping. All information remains in the transactions and journals.
If you prevent deletion how do you get rid of orders created incorrectly?
Users accidentally deleted the correct production orders, so the data on UI were gone. Also, is there any way to bring the deleted data back on UI?
You can only delete created ones, which can be recreated by the same process as they were created, or ended ones, which dont matter. You cannot, as standard, delete an order at any other status.
You can restrict delete with the help of security (roles/permissions/duties) in AX 2012.