Adding fields in packing slip purchparamline

Hi All,

I am new to AX. I have to add some customized fields on the packing slip form “PurchEditLine” in line section.

The line table is “purchparamline”. I created table insert method, but insert method is not firing.

I have to update the values in the customized fields when we create the packing slip. I can’t find where to add the values in the table.

Thanks for advance,

Hari

Hi,

check class - “PurchFormLetter_PackingSlip”, method = writejournal

Hi Suvarna Kore,

Thanks for your reply.

Sorry, I can’t find the method “writejournal” in the “PurchFormLetter_PackingSlip” class.

Thanks,

Hari

So you have added them to purchParmLine , where you want those values gets updated?

if you want to update them to the vendPackingSlipTrans table, See

\Classes\PurchPackingSlipJournalCreate\updateJournalLine

\Classes\PurchPackingSlipJournalCreate\initJournalLine

Hi Kranthi,

Sorry, i can’t understand.

I have created two customized fields “PremiumPrice” and “AveragePrice” fields in the “PurchParamLine”. These two customized fields i also added in the “PurchLine” table.

The values of the fields “PurchLine.PremiumPrice” and “PurchLine.AveragePrice” should update in the fields “PurchParamLine.PremiumPrice” and “PurchParamLine.AveragePrice” when we create a “Posting Product Receipt”.

Purchase Order form → Product receipt

Thanks,

Hari

Similar issue has been discussed, http://dynamicsuser.net/forums/t/70919.aspx

Hi Kranthi,

I have added the lines in the method “\Classes\VendDocumentLineType_PackingSlip\initFromPurchline” before super()

purchParmLine.PremiumPrice= purchLine.PremiumPrice;

purchParmLine.AveragePrice= purchLine.AveragePrice;

The above method is not firing when i click the “Product receipt” button in the purchase order form action pane.

I tried debugging also. The method is not calling.

Thanks,

Hari