Word Automation, How to?

I know that it is possible, but I have no idea how it works. Could anyone give me step-by-step hints how I could manage it to make a word document from a sales quote (or something similar)? Regards

Do you have Navision’s Product-CD? If you do, please look in the Doc folder. You will find a file named w1w1adg.pdf. This is the PDF-Manual “Application Designer’s Guide”. Scroll down to chapter “16.3 USING C/SIDE AS AN AUTOMATION CONTROLLER” where you can follow a basic example: “Writing a Letter In Microsoft Word”. If you don’t have the Product-CD, you may download the contents of the Doc folder from this link (version 3.70): http://www.mibuso.com/dlinfo.asp?FileID=267 Also, you can find a lot more info by searching the forum for word automation.

Nelson, thank you for your response but yes, I ´ve got the product CD and yes, I studied the particular example. But this example stays barely on the top of subject. I really can´t find a solution for my task to create word documents from a Navision sales document with all of it´s implications. And I already searched the forum for further entries and didn´t find in deepth information on this. So what I´m looking for is a more detailed view on the subject, especially how the word automation object model is to be controlled by Navision, how to create and instanciate the objects of this model and how to call the objects methods and not only the few which are mentioned in the example.