want to start on Freelance

Hi,

i am new in Freelance, need some information on Freelance,from where and how i can get intial work on Freelance.

Please help me.

Regards

Ashok

If you’ve chosen to work independently of a NAV partner and you don’t already have clients lined up, you’re in trouble. Start by contacting the NAV Partners in your area and see if they need help on a contract basis.

Hi Ashok,

First welcome to the user group. As a new member it might be difficult to find your way around here, but before asking something then you should try to start by using the search function. There are tons of similar questions.

But to answer your question very shortly, then the first thing you need is experience and then you need even more experience. And I don’t mean that you should have been working with Navision 3-4 months. I mean real experience like a minimum of 3-4 years where you have only been working full time with Navision. You have to remember that when you work with Navision whilst being employed by a partner, then you have a team of co-workers backup you up professionally. When you are alone, then you only have your self.

You might have the experience (difficult to say, when you have never posted here before and you haven’t given any introduction). But that’s not all you need. You should also have a very good network to get your initial work from. Expect that as a new freelancer, unless you have a very good network, that you will have periods between jobs of sometimes 2-3 months. Make sure that you have saved enough money from your last job to survive. It can be very hard the first months/years.