Navision client quits expectantly

One of our Nav users has a recurring problem where his Nav client will quit unexpectedly without any error message.

I have found the below message in his windows event viewer.

Any tips of suggestions of what i should be looking for when trying to diagnose a problem like this? I am new to the Admin role and would like to able learn the best practice for sorting out these types of issues.

Log Name: Application

Source: MicrosoftDynamicsNAVClient

Date: 03/12/2018 09:19:56

Event ID: 0

Task Category: None

Level: Error

Keywords: Classic

User: N/A

Computer: LAPTOP46

Description:

Type: System.ArgumentException

StackTrace:

at Microsoft.Dynamics.Nav.Client.WinClient.ExceptionHandler.<>c__DisplayClass11_0.b__0()

at Microsoft.Dynamics.Nav.Client.WinClient.NavClientErrorHandler.ExecuteAndCatchExceptions(Func`1 execute)

at Microsoft.Dynamics.Nav.Client.WinClient.ExceptionHandler.DoExecute(Func`1 execute)

at Microsoft.Dynamics.Nav.Client.WinClient.ExceptionHandler.DoRethrowWithCatchException(Exception exception, Boolean designMode)

Source: Microsoft.Dynamics.Nav.Client.WinClient

HResult: -2147024809

StackTrace:

at Microsoft.WindowsAPICodePack.Taskbar.TabbedThumbnailNativeMethods.SetIconicThumbnail(IntPtr hwnd, IntPtr hBitmap)

at Microsoft.Dynamics.Framework.UI.WinForms.FormWindow.SetThumbnail(Bitmap bitmap)

at Microsoft.Dynamics.Framework.UI.WinForms.FormWindow.OnDwmSendIconicThumbnail(Size requestedSize)

at Microsoft.Dynamics.Framework.UI.WinForms.FormWindow.WndProc(Message& m)

at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)

Source: Microsoft.Dynamics.Framework.UI.WinForms

Event Xml:

0x80000000000000

Application

LAPTOP46

Message: <ii>Value does not fall within the expected range.</ii>

StackTrace:

at Microsoft.Dynamics.Nav.Client.WinClient.ExceptionHandler.<>c__DisplayClass11_0.<DoRethrowWithCatchException>b__0()