Items Quanity/Unit Cost

I am new to AX so any help will be appreciated.

I need to correct the cost/price per item in inventory for Invoiced Purchase Orders. Since the inception of January 2007, the Purchase Orders by Quantity/Unit have been inconsistent for items. For example, if I pick P.O. #1 for item #1, it will show Quantity of 1 for $1000, if I go to P.O. #5, it will show Quantity 1, Unit (Roll 1000) for $1000. When I go to Items and click on Item #1, it will show me the Transactions for P.O. #1, Quantity 1 Cost Amount $1000, and P.O. #5 Quantity 1000 Cost Amount $1000. Since P.O. #5 is correct, I need to somehow adjust P.O. #1. so the Unit Price is only $1/unit. I tried adding a negative line to the P.O. Quantity -1, for -$1000, but when I go to look at the Transactions for that Item it shows Qty -1 for -$1. I also tried a Jounal Entry, but the price per Unit is locked in at $1.

Anybody know how I can correct our Quantities in Inventory since it causes the Cost per Unit to be higher and causes the Value on the Inventory Value per Item Group to be Extremely Higher.

Thank you

Best way if u r in doubt that quantity or cost has gone wrong is Credit Memo or return order with use of marking for exact reversals. Because making adjustment in one master never makes the reversal complete.

If only quantity is bothering you i think you can use Profit and Loss Journal again mark the record. But both costs , quantity are issues then reversal of document is the best option.

Unfortunately, we tried the Profit and Loss Journal. Posting -1 wanting to use -$1000, but the system won’t let us change the $ amount, cost per unit is locked in at the $1/unit. Do you know of a way to change the cost per unit or total cost so I can make adjustments?