Integrating ERP with store

Hi, I was wondering if there was a way to integrate ERP software with my shopify store? I’m new to ERP and the different softwares and services it offers but I’ve been advised to start using it earlier rather than later.

Are you using GP or another ERP?

I’m using GP only

Thank you!

Update: Hey so i spent the last couple of days on Google trying to find something that I could work with and I found this?

https://www.sap-erpcloud.com/
(the link didn’t post oops)

@Sara_Nasreen,

One person who might be able to help you is Blair Christensen. He doesn’t have a DUG account yet; I’ll contact him on GPUG and ask him to chime in here.

Sincerely,

Steve Erbach
Green Bay, WI

So yes, we did this. We have a currently running integration from Shopify. It was slightly painful. Here’s what we had to do.

1. Create a PowerApp that would grab two reports from the Shopify site backend (API). The first was to grab the transactions. The second was to grab the payments so we could get the taxes and payment information. We set it to only grab information for payments which were flagged as “fulfilled.”
  2. Once we had all this information, we had to built a process to compare that information to what we already had (to eliminate duplicates).
  3. Next, the process would update transaction information (1) with payment and tax information (2).
  4. Then I built an SQL view for use by the Integration which only pulled up records which were ready to go.