Hi from Veghel, The Netherlands

Hello everybody,

My name is Theo. I am a Technical Consultant at Rainbow Solutions BV in Geldermalsen, Microsoft Gold Partner. Started with Navision in 2005, mainly programming customer made modifications for small to midsize printing companies. Had no experience with ERP packets at all. Much experience in programming in languages such as Pascal, C, C++, some C#, but also in Progress on SCO Unix. I even used to program in embedded systems with a language called PLM86.

In Navision we are using the Graphic AddOn from IT Gruppe (Danmark). We improved, completed and expanded this AddOn to meet the Dutch market. Since about one year we focussing on another AddOn which is also from DanMark. It is called PrintVis. This AddOn is much more robust, configurable and complete than the Graphic Addon from IT Gruppe.

We are also focussing on the Transport and Logistics market for which we use AddOns (NavImpex, NaviTrans and NaviPWMS) from our Belgian partner Young & Partners.

For some customers we also use AddOns from To-Increase. Personally I do not have any experience with the modules from To-Increase yet. But our Functional Consultants do.

Finally, I am also one of the two System Administrators for our company. So installing, maintaining desktops, servers, firewalls, switches, internet stuff and so on is also one of my tasks. I like the combination with my job as a Technical Consultant.

Hello Theo van de van,

Welcome to Dynamics User Group and thanks for a nice introduction.

Please be active in the discussions on the forum, ask the questions that you have , share your experience and contribute to solve others problems.

Hi Theo and Welcome,

If you have Pascal and C then C/AL code will look very familar to you.

Hi Theo,

Welcome to the user group and thank you very much for your long introduction. The graphical industry is very interesting and have many good add-on’s for Navision.

Hi Dave.