Help with refactoring my while select loop (code review)

I had to solve a problem with an AX enhancement developed by our company. We use transfer orders to ship products to our other sites. We require quality orders to be created when the other site receives this transfer order, because of the effect that weather/transportation can have on our products. We added this ability via InventQualityReferenceType, etc. The bug I am fixing is when attempting to find the Inventory Dimension Id for the item I am receiving, there could be more than one batch per line item. Meaning, the requested qty was fulfilled by multiple INVENTDIMID’s. To minimize code changes, I am just looking for the first InventTrans for my TransOrigin that doesn’t have a quality order created yet. Not 100% fool proof, but is accurate enough for us.

I am not a ‘while select’ expert. In fact, I am new to X++. Is there a better way to do what I am doing below? {Find first InventTrans record that doesn’t have a quality order, given a InventTransOrigin record.}

while select * from inventTrans
where inventTrans.InventTransOrigin == transOrigin.RecId
{
select firstOnly inventQualityOrder where inventQualityOrder.InventDimId == inventTrans.inventDimId;
if (!inventQualityOrder)
{
inventDimId = inventTrans.inventDimId;
transRecId = inventTrans.RecId;
break;
}
}

Thanks for your suggestions in advance.

Rick

For reference, this is your original code:

while select * from inventTrans
{
    select firstOnly inventQualityOrder
        where inventQualityOrder.InventDimId == inventTrans.inventDimId;

if (!inventQualityOrder)
    {
        break;
    }
}