Global admin and system administrator role

If a user is defined as a global admin he automatically gets the system administrator role assigned in our D365 tenant. Is it possible to prevent this? As we have sensitive HR information in the system we do not want to allow the system admin to see this data automatically. Adjusting the system administrator role itself is not possible. Has anyone solved this or a similar problem?