fixed quantity per bom

hi is it true that navision 3.6 manufacturing does not have ability to enter “fixed quantity per bom”? we have manufacturing process where when we make bill of material, some materials are required in relation to the number of pieces to be manufactured, and some materials are required only once per bom, but they are required every time when we make this product how fo you solve this issue?

Hm, no replies? Is this something rarely asked or have I explained the problem poorly?

Hi Marko The relationship in Navision, out of the box, is strictly a quantity per finished item, so your ingredients cannot remain static irrelevant to the output of the parent reported - i.e. a strict relationship exists. I know add-ons exist to cater for the process manufacturing requirements, but I have no direct experience of them, for instnace Process800 has been discussed in this forum previously, and in essence the pdf I have states:

quote:

Functionality specific to process manufacturing includes: unit of measure in volume and weight, density, lot control, lot tracking, formulization, batch ticket, equipment constraint, critical material, quality control, bill of lading, scheduling and more…

This maybe overkill for yourself, but the system will not handle this as standard so you will either need to develop something or purchase an add-on (or of course constantly adjust the actual material used against every BOM [:D][:D]) The web address on the pdf is www.myersnissi.com