Error 1067 on Navision Service

Hello I have several Navision 2.60 databases on a Windows 2000 server. I can no longer run any of them and have found that although the service attached to each database is set to automatic the service is not started. If I try to start the service I get the message “Could not start Financials Server XXXXX service on local computer. Error 1067 The process terminated unexpectedly.” I think this may be due to the amount of programs and data on the server - because it is overloaded, but does anyone else have any other ideas? Cheers Steve

Could it be that the user that the services are running as has changed the password (Could be if they are not running as SystemAccount)? Or are You running with a developers license that has expired? //Lars

Hmmm … well, I have no experience with Win2000, but in NT, this Error occurs if the HOSTS and SERVICES-Files are not configured properly! Maybe there’s something similar!? Regards, Jörg Joerg A. Stryk Apollo-Optik, IT/ERP

Hi - Thanks for both the responses Lars - There are no password alterations. The license idea coould be true, but I have changed them from the workstation, in the database, but cannot then start the service on the server. Our developers licenses did expire a couple of weeks ago. That said there are a couple of true customer licenses on the server that should therefore work and do not. Joerg - The hosts and services files are set up correctly, I think the problem maybe around the license issue Steve

Hello Steve You say that You have change license from a Navision Client. That does not afect the server, only the client until You restart it. To change license file on the server You’ll have to copy the license file into the folder where the server is installed and name the license file “fin.flf” //Lars