Best books for AX Functional Consultant.

Dear All,

I’m new to ERP functional consulting. I’ve joined a company and soon i will participate in some real ERP project. These days I’m learning and i need to be trade and logistic functional consultant. I am from science background(non commerce). I’ve MS complete documentation and using MS Dynamics 2nd edition by Andreas Luszczak. However it is bit difficult at times because i’m not able to understand the linkage or basic settings in other modules. Please recommend some other books and/or best strategy.

I’m new to this forum. Lets help each other and contribute this forum to grow like stackoverflow and codeproject.

Regards,

Deepak

Welcome to DUG

Please refer book name as Inside Dynamics 2012. Its cover all aspect of Functional side and conceptual technical side.

Regards,

Mohammed

ma@asiatechsoft.com

Dear Mohammed,

Thanks for promptly replying my query. You are my first friend in this forum. I have downloaded the book you mentioned i’ll go through it. And will get back to you for further query(if any).

Whenever free will you please guide me on following issues -

1. I do not have accounting background and almost every transaction/operation in AX end up updating journal or ledgers. So we need to set up the accounts. I’m clueless about it.

2. Because of language issue(Chinese)- I have little or no support from peers. I need to learn a lot myself. There are multiple modules/aspects of ERP(MS Dynamics AX) e.g.- Fin I & II, Retail, BOM, PMI, Discrete/ Lean mfg, Fixed assets, Procurement, SCM, Master Planning etc etc. I don’t know where to start, everything is linked with each other. Please summarize the strategy i need to follow to be a SCM(Trade & Logistic) Functional Consultant.

P.S. I was an IT trainer for 8 years. Recently i have changed my profile to ERP consulting. Its challenging, but its possible with your kind of supporting person.

Regards,

Deepak

Dear Deepak,