Bank Reconciliation

hello,

I am studying the functionality of Bank Reconciliation, and I find it a little bit complicated: there are so many functions on the buttons in the bottom, and they all seem to do the same… :frowning:

does there exist any documentation of this feature? one that explains the single options that I have?

if reconciliation is done, is there a field in the bank account ledger entry that tells me that? is this the
“Open”-field, maybe? or how does NAV know which entries to resuggest the next time as not reconciled?

can anyone please help me?

thx

angelina

Hi Angelina

Currently the only documentation available is from the help files or by attending a course.

The suggested entries are those flagged as open in the bank ledger entry table, so you are correct. Essentially once the reconciliaiton is posted the entry is “Closed” from a reconciliation perspective.

thank you for your reply, sbweaver!

so I will do a little more tests, hopefully to understand it better…

ciao

angelina

Hi,

If the reconciliation is complete the TICK in open field in Bank Accounts gets removed automatically it is an indication that BRS has been completed

When you Suggest Lines from Bank Recon and specify the date it will throw out all the entries whcih have TICK mark in open field

Hope this is correct

Regards

Seshadri

Just a quick note on the bank reconciliation.

Bank reconciliation in Navvision works on the following basic principle:

The bank reconciliation forces you to enter into your system all the bank entries of the bank to the bank book . Otherwise the bank reconciliation cannot be done as the bank statement has to be matched. Thus you will not have a case of “checks/charges in bank not in bank book”.

I am giving you a brief process which should start you up.