AX 2009 - .Net business connector with a SQL statement with several joins

I am new to AX. I have done a few simple things using C# and the .Net business connector. Now I want to fetch some data from AX using a SQL statement with several joins. But I don’t know how to do this. ALl the examples I find only use one table. Not sure how to tell AX that I am using 5 tables. Here is what I have so far:

Axapta

ax = new Axapta();

AxaptaRecord axRecord;

string tableName = “InventTable”;

ax.Logon(

“”, “”, “”, “”);

string strSQL = @“SELECT DISTINCT ITEMNAME, PT.ATTRIBUTEDESC As PackageType, PS.ATTRIBUTEDESC As PackageSize, PD.Amount AS UnitPrice, UC.Factor AS CasesPerPallet FROM INVENTTABLE IT LEFT JOIN WFSPACKAGETYPE PT ON IT.WFSPACKAGETYPEID == PT.PACKAGETYPEID && IT.DATAAREAID == PT.DATAAREAID LEFT JOIN WFSPACKSIZE PS ON IT.WFSPACKSIZEID == PS.PACKSIZEID && IT.DATAAREAID == PS.DATAAREAID LEFT JOIN PRICEDISCTABLE PD ON IT.ITEMID == PD.ItemRelation && IT.DATAAREAID == PD.DATAAREAID LEFT JOIN UNITCONVERT UC ON IT.BOMUNITID == UC.FROMUNIT && IT.ITEMID == UC.ITEMID && IT.DATAAREAID == UC.DATAAREAID WHERE IT.DATAAREAID == '” + company + “’” + " && IT.ITEMID == ‘" + ddlItem.SelectedValue + "’" + " && PD.AccountRelation == ‘" + Convert.ToString(Session[“CustAcct”]) + "’";

DataRow drItem = dtItems.NewRow();

using (axRecord = ax.CreateAxaptaRecord(tableName))

{

axRecord.ExecuteStmt(strSQL);

DataRow drItem = dtItems.NewRow();

drItem[

“ItemName”] =

Convert.ToString(axRecord.get_Field(“ItemName”));

drItem[

“PackageSize”] =

Convert.ToString(axRecord.get_Field(“PackageSize”));

drItem[“PackageType”] = Convert.ToString(axRecord.get_Field(“PackageType”));

}

I have more fields but I simplified it. When I run this, I get an error on the ExecuteStmt. The error is:

Unable to compile

My first question is how do I specify more than one table? I specify my main table in a string variable like this:

string tableName = “InventTable”;