Hi all,
I was originally told during implementations to have a Sandbox and a Production environment and move everything from Sandbox to Production through configuration packages.
When I went to the Admin center I noticed the option to copy and Sandbox and to choose the ‘Production’ option so long as I don’t have one already (I do currently have one).
I’m wondering if anyone has tried copying their sandbox and making it a Production account. Or is it just there but won’t be possible.
Best
Hi Lemonss,
Please find the information below for your reference.
-
If a Production environment does not already exist, the Sandbox environment can be copied to a new Production environment.
-
If a Production environment already exists, the system does not allow the Sandbox environment to be copied over the existing Production environment.
Thanks,
Karthick
Hi Karthick,
I think I had already mentioned that piece that as long as I don’t already have a production environment I can turn the sandbox into a Production. The reason I wanted to confirm is if thats the case I plan on deleting the Production currently created (since its incomplete and the sandbox practically has everything that is needed) vs continuing to catch-up using configuration packages to complete the Production environment.
Best,