A list of journals posted between a time period filter

Hi there,

Can someone please tell me where I go to find a report that will bring up a list of journals posted between a date filter. For example journals posted between 01/07/2013 - 30/06/2014?

Im not very technical either so any help would be appreciated.

I have been told that our Navision has been specifically set up for our business which may make it tricky.

Cheers

Alana

Welcome To DUG!!!

You can check G/L Register in Financial Management–> History–> Registers

Thanks for that.!

So I have tried that and it seems to work as I can add in a date filter, but the only trouble I have is that it wont show a column for a journal number. I have tried right clicking on the top grey part and choosing “show column” but there is no option for a journal number??

We have auditors in at the moment and they want a report to show the journal numbers match what we have given them if that makes sense.

You can check the report in Financial Management → Reports–> Entries–> G/L Register

This will give you all the details.

Ok so what you are saying is go to History > Registers and copy the entry number.

Then go into Reports > Entry > G/L Register. Paste the entry number into the filter and it will being up the details of that entry.

I have tried that and it works AWESOME, however I cant keep going back and forwards as our auditors want a full financial years worth of journal entries.

I would have thought somewhere in Navision it would be a simple report listing the journal numbers and the date they were posted etc.

On a seperate note, when I post a journal I give it a number (in the “document number” column. Surely somwhere in Navision I can go, put in the journal number and it will bring me up what was in that particular journal??