3.70 XML Import / Export

Hello, I am fairly new to Navision development and am making slow but good progress. I am currently tasked with writing some integration that will import and Export XML data in an effort to link two systems. I would be grateful if anyone could advise me of any literature on how this works, I know that Automation has a part to play but again have no detail of this. Sounds great Uh. Cheers Andy[^]

Hi A. Chuck, In version 4.00 XML import/export is a new feature, if you can get hold of that version! Welcome to the Navision Development arena Cheers David

In Version 3.10 or later, take a look at Codeunit 6224 to 6226.

which version do you use ? in 3.7 you can use xml import / export via dataports. although this is a possbile solution we developed our one using the microsoft xml dom objects (automation servers) and a lot of recordref / fieldrefs :smiley:

Try to take a look at www.efstech.com - under LaserNet modules\LaserNet XML. It is very easy to integrate, develop and maintain the solution.

The easiest solution I’ve seen so far is ViewDemo. It’s free and you find it our Download section. It’s limited in it’s functions, but you didn’t state what you wanted to do with the XML import/export.