What's happen when i click clean up menu of production module?

I’m start with ax2009 around 2 weeks. I have a problem about lost data. I’m not sure about click clean up menu. please explain about that. Thank you.

Check this link:

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/947993

Thank you very much, Tamim Thariq.