What MADMAN wrote the installation guide :)

You know as a noob here, it took me 15 minuts to download VtigerCRM, and 10 more to run and install. Now no way is it the same I admit, but I am trying to do some customisation on a demo and show to people, and its really painful.

Why I cannot find a VHD file on Microsoft’s website or access from them a VM that is not timed to expire in 2hours I do not know. I tried to change their preferred hosters VM to GB settings and it crashed… oops.

Meanwhile I was parallel running a SAP Business One on another VM install and, its more or less a one trick pony aka run it and watch. Not saying the final product is but who WROTE the INSTALL , would the maniac please stand up. :frowning:

So to the story…

1 VM(1) Installed on Server 2012 - FAILED as OS binaries effectively more recent than installation routine could cope with, and various attempts to find install switches or fake the OS failed.

2 (VM(2) New Hyper-V VM - Installed on :

• Server 2008 RC2

• domain joined

• New AD OU with accounts added that are allowed to run as batch/service, with group policy excluded from overwriting

• 2008 SQL Enterprise and reporting running and tested good to go

-SharePoint 2010 Essentials test and running good to go

-Search Express 2010 with all SP’s and updates from everything above, tested and good to go

• Dynamics AX 2012 prerequisites - all 53 I think from memory - good to go

NOW AT this point I am pretty much FED UP - I APPRECIATE Microsoft paid a team of guys to beef up the command prompt and we now have powershell (and dynamics cmdlets), so why the F’in hell do we not have a SINGLE DVD ISO that contains ALL OF ABOVE, asks for options, installs all the users if given the right logon, and does below by such, oh and WORKS!

I am tempted after now on my fifth day of this, to do it. Anyway back to the story…