Value from another table to a form

Hi there,

I was just hired by a company and I’m supposed to work with Navision. Needless to say I’m a newbie with this software and, therefore, here I am asking for help.

The first thing I was asked to do is to make a value (from the field Run Time) from table 99000763 (I don’t know if this is a default table from the software, or if it was created my our tech engineer) on form 50016, on a field I created…

What I did until now was creating the field on the form i want the value to show up and write this code in the OnValidate section of the field I created in the form (some names are in portuguese, never mind that):

RecRoutingHeader.RESET;
RecRoutingHeader.SETRANGE(RecRoutingHeader.“No.”,“No. Macho”);

IF NOT RecRoutingHeader.FINDFIRST THEN BEGIN
RecRoutingHeader.“No.” := “No.”;
RecRoutingHeader.Description := Description;
RecRoutingHeader.INSERT;
END;
“Routing No.” := “No.”;

RecRoutingLine.RESET;
RecRoutingLine.SETRANGE(RecRoutingLine.“No.”,“Routing No.”);
IF NOT RecRoutingLine.FINDFIRST THEN BEGIN
RecRoutingLine.“No.” := “No.”;
RecRoutingLine.Description := Description;
RecRoutingLine.“Run Time” := “Run Time”;
RecRoutingLine.INSERT;

END;

TempoEx := RecRoutingLine.“Run Time”;

Can you see what I’m trying to do here? We are a factory, I’m trying to import to the form the time it takes to fabricate certain product. That value is already in another table, but I want it to appear in the form as I fill it.

I know its kinda hard to explain the situation, and I appreciate any help you can give to a rookie like me. Even if you can’t tell me specifically what I should do, at least give me some pointers. Thanks in advance!

Welcome to DUG and NAV :D
in which fields OnValidate trigger you wrote this code?

I wrote it on the OnValidate trigger of the field I created on the form i want it to show up. I just want a value from another table to show up on the form as I fill it…