Training Manual and Development guides

hi everyone, i am a navision developer in training, i am not new to programming, just to navision, if any have deveopment guides and training manuals that might assist me, please mail them to pseethal@yahoo.com, it would be really appreciated , thanks preshan

Hi Preshan, Welcome to Navision. [8D] Do you have access to partnersource? There are still some training guide download for free[:D]

Hi, I’m also new in navision and would like to get started with it by getting some reading materials especially C/SIDE programming as i’m going to start working as navision developer, Any manuals and tips document are welcomed. Thanks

Dear All, It seems that this issue is widespread, has anyone find something already? I am searching for instance for references or books on how to design forms and syntax of code to use within forms, reports and the tables. Looking forward to any reaction Serge

Hi, on Navision instalation disk you can find “Application designer’s guide” document w1w1adg.pdf - there you can find almost all information about C/SIDE programming. Viktoras

If I am understanding this here then; the issue is not so much language structure and writing code. Its seems the issue is more of best practices, i.e. if there are three ways of writing a piece of code, which is the “best” is that what you are asking?