this.SalesQty value changes when looping !

Hi guys, I’m new to X++, I’m having this weird issue, It seems like this.SalesQty value dicreases on every iteration on a loop,

This happens only when i make some calculations on this value, This is my code (located in Tables\SalesLine\Methods\modifiedField):

case fieldNum(SalesLine, DistributionId):

if(this.DistributionId) // check if user filled the field

{

while select distributionsVendors where distributionsVendors.DistributionId == this.DistributionId

{

ttsBegin;

salesLineInsert.SalesId = this.SalesId;

//salesLineInsert.SalesStatus = this.SalesStatus;

salesLineInsert.Invoiceable = NoYes::Yes;

salesLineInsert.ItemId = this.ItemId;

salesLineInsert.SalesCategory = this.SalesCategory;

salesLineInsert.SalesQty = this.SalesQty * (distributionsVendors.Percentage / 100);

salesLineInsert.SalesUnit = this.SalesUnit;

salesLineInsert.SalesPrice = this.SalesPrice * (distributionsVendors.Percentage / 100);

salesLineInsert.LineDisc = this.LineDisc;

salesLineInsert.LinePercent = this.LinePercent;

salesLineInsert.LineAmount = this.LineAmount * (distributionsVendors.Percentage / 100);

salesLineInsert.SalesDeliverNow = this.SalesDeliverNow;

salesLineInsert.createLine(true, true, true, true, true, true);

salesLineInsert.clear(); // Preparing the buffer for the next iteration

info(strFmt(“qte: %1”, this.SalesQty));

this.dataSource().refresh();

this.dataSource().research();

ttsCommit;

}

}

break;

The line salesLineInsert.SalesQty = this.SalesQty * (distributionsVendors.Percentage / 100); changes this.SalesQty value !

Thank you guys in advance .

I think after the insertion “this” starts referencing to the last inserted record , If this true, Is there any way to force it to keep selecting the original record ?

I found the solution,

this.dataSource().refresh();

this.dataSource().research();

must be put after the loop , Because when refreshing data source it selects automatically the last record, Thanks .