Tables in Navision

Dear Dynamics user group.

I am very new to Dynamics NAV and are using 2015 version.

I have a lot of postings from our old ERP system that i need to import to Navision. What do you think is the easiest way?

In the journal window, i can paste lines from my excel file. That is a possible solution, but i would prefer to export and import using excel (like i do with customers and chart of account using rapidstart tool).

Is it possible to use rapidstart to export and import postings into journals aswell? If yes, im not sure where to do it.

I really hope somebody can help me.

Thank you very much :slight_smile:

Simon

Hi! Yes it is. Just add table 81 to the rapidstart / data migration and select the fields you need. If you loading in opening transactions they you will need to include the usual fields (posting date, document date, account type, account number, description etc) as well as Balance Acc Type (G/L account) and Bal Acc No. (this will be the control account for the sub ledger for example for sales ledger this will be the Trade Debtors G/L account.

If you want to load in your own due dates include the field and switch off validation on document date.

Hope this helps.

Neil

Thank you very much for your answer. I really apreciate it.

Ive already tried to add table 81. But when i try to export to excel i get an error message saying that i need to add a “package Code”.

Im trying to add the default package code “BASICCONFIG”, but the cell remains blank, so the system wont let me choose the package code. Do you know how i can solve this problem?

Thank you very much Neil.

Simon

May be the licence you are using but then again…

Can you send me a screen dump of the error message so I can try and replicate the same issue on my local version of Nav 2015?

Neil

2148.Screen 05-28-2015 10-31-32.avi (2.09 MB)