System objects accessed from CAL

I am writing an inhouse project management / version control system, to manage Navision development projects. There are a number of things that I would like to be able to do from CAL code: - change the version of an object(Table, Form…) - allow the user to browse the list of objects in the database (all Tables, Forms,…) - export/import Navision Objects to FOB files. I am fairly new to Navision, so please let me know if I am expecting too much, or I am not looking in the right place, because I couldn’t find any way to accomplish these tasks. Thanks, Carmen

Hi Carmen and welcome to the Navision world. The two first things You can do by using the table 2000000001 (Object), but exporting/importing fob’s You cant do in code. The only way to do that is from the File menu. If You browse this forum for a while You will find similar threads where these issues have been discussed. Good luck! //Lars