Super User is not super

I am new to Navision. My company recently acquired another company who was running Navision 4 SP1 (native database), and I need to review the Navision database. I’ve installed Navision on a staging server, built a new database, and restored it from a backup. I’ve created a new user and assigned him to the SUPER role, but there are a large number of tables, forms, and reports that this user doesn’t have permission to. The original admin user also does not have permission to these objects. The permissions for role SUPER include all object types separately, object ID=0 for each and object name is NULL.

I am thinking some element of my setup and database restore that is incomplete. Any tips on creating a real super user would be appreciated.

Super user out of box has permissions to do everything. Don’t forget that to run objects you also need a valid license to run them.
Check if your license permits you to run those objects.

Ah, ok. I am not sure I know how to read the license properly. The license callls out ‘Granule ID’,‘Name’,‘Amount’, and ‘Expires’. My quess is that the following lines would indicate my license allows me to design tables,forms,reports, and dataports. I am not sure what the Application Object line items grant me. Is it possible that this license may only run 6 forms?

7,110 Report & Dataport Designer 1
7,120 Form Designer 1
7,130 Table Designer 1
7,800 Application Object - Form 6
8,000 Application Object - Dataport 3
8,100 Application Object - Codeunit 1
8,200 Application Objects - Tables (10) 1

In http://dynamicsuser.net/files/folders/documentation/entry87410.aspx you have a list that matches Granule Id with object ID.

Application Objects are new objects that you can create. New forms, etc.

The form designer gives you 100 forms. And it looks like you bought an additional 6 forms. So you should have a total of 106 additional forms you can create.