Stopped and Blocked checkboxes on Sales Order

Hi,

I wanted the ability to cancel lines on a Sales and Purchase orders that are in any status other than “Received”. On the General tab under the Lines section, I could see that we have a Blocked and Stopped checkbox? Can someone shed more light on these 2 checkboxes and provide more insight as to the functionality of these checkboxes.

Thanks in advance.

~NK

Not sure how they impact on your requirement, but stopped means the order line cannot be updated, this means if you press the update button you cannot produce any transaction - is is stopped for processing. I do not have a blocked checkbox, I have complete. I would guess this is related to the credit limit and whether the customer/order is on hold. Is this a localisation or a modification do you know?