SQL 2005 Navision Database and Single User Synchronization

Good afternoon, folks!

We’re testing an upgrade of our Navision Attain database from 3.10 (Native) To Navision/MS-Dynamics running on SQL Server 2005, and I’ve encountered an issue with the single user synchronization that has me flummoxed. (I’ll add here that I have limited experience with SQL Server. =P )

The issue started after we imported our DB into the test DB we created on SQL Server. I created the SQL Logins for the database users on the SQL Server, then assigned them to the database. I then logged into the Dynamics client, opened the ‘Database Logins’ page, checked the assigned roles, and then tried to synchronize a single user logon, and got the following errors:

"Microsoft Dynamics NAV

229, “42000”,[Microsoft][ODBC SQL Server Driver][SQL Server]The SELECT permission was denied on the object ‘$ndo$usrproperty’, database ‘TestNov08’, schema ‘dbo’.

229, “42000”,[Microsoft][ODBC SQL Server Driver][SQL Server]The DELETE permission was denied on the object ‘$ndo$usrproperty’, database ‘TestNov08’, schema ‘dbo’."

When I checked the database tables, there were two with similar names: ‘$ndo$usrproperty’, and ‘$ndo$dbproperty’. The $dbproperty table had ‘Public - database role’ SELECT permissions, but the $usrproperty table had no permissions on it at all. As a test, I added the Public-Select permission to the $usrproperty table, and half of the error disappeared when I tried the single-user synch. So I added Public-DELETE to the $usrproperty table as well, and then tried the single user synch again.

This time I got a whole new error:

"Microsoft Dynamics NAV

15151, “42000”,[Microsoft][ODBC SQL Server Driver][SQL Server]Cannot find the object ‘company_name_$21$2’ because it does not exist or you do not have permission.

SQL: GRANT SELECT, INSERT, UPDATE, DELETE on ‘company_name_$21$2’ TO [$ndo$arD8A55E46425A314E98CB36BEBF4B1659]