SO in company A look for Shipment in company B

to experts,

i’m new in development in c/al, so i need help.

i hv 2 companies, AA is trading company and receiving order from end customer and give PO to company BB. BB is a manufacturing site and shipping the prod.output to company AA.

in AA company, i need to add in certain empty area in Sales Order form about the status of order, by jumping to company BB and see if it’s shipped or not.

the PO No. (table: purchase header) of company=AA is always transferred to External Document No. (table: sales header) of company=BB. External Document No. (table: sales header) in SO is always transferred to the same field in Sales Shipment Header.External Document No.

lineExtDoc, aassh, aaso, aapostdt, aacont are Global var.

the code:

lineExtDoc := “Purchase Order No.”;
//i use breakpoint on this to make sure what “lineExtDoc” contains.

aassh.CHANGECOMPANY(‘AA’);
aassh.SETFILTER(“External Document No.”,lineExtDoc);
IF aassh.FIND(’=’) THEN BEGIN
aaso := aassh.“Order No.”;
aapostdt := aassh.“Posting Date”;
aacont := aassh.“Package Tracking No.”;
END ELSE BEGIN

//if now found (why it can not find???)
//I want to grab whats actually these var’s contain

aaso := COMPANYNAME;
aapostdt := 0D;
aacont := aassh.GETFILTER(“Order No.”);
MESSAGE(‘The filter of aassh.Order No. :’,aacont);
END;

when I open SO in company=AA, the text box of aaso, aapostdt and aacont are still not showing the related Shipment information. in fact, I check there’s actually a shipment from company=BB to AA.

what’s wrong in my code.

thank you.

I wrongly mention the company … please disregard previous message, and read this.

to experts,

i hv 2 companies, BB is trading company and receiving order from end customer and give PO to company AA. AA is a manufacturing site and shipping the prod.output to company BB.