Shop floor Bin Code - Version 3.70

Hi, Does anyone has idea on the shop floor bin code workflow? Scenario: After converted the production order to status released, then i creating the warehouse pick document. So that the raw material will transfer to Inbound Production Bin Code. After that, i do not have any idea how to transfer the raw material from Inbound Production Bin Code to Open Shop Floor Bin Code. Then, after post the consumption journal the raw material will gone, which it does not go to Open Shop Floor Bin Code. Lastly, i’m post the output journal for Finished Goods, then the system will increase the inventory at Outbound Production Bin Code. Thanks Jee Jin

Hi Jee I am afraid I have not had the (mis)fortune of implementing manufacturing in conjunction with WMS - let alone in 3.70 - so I have no practical experience, and to be honest WMS is not a strong point. I would think the movement worksheet is used for the transfer of goods from the Inbound Production Bin Code to the Open Shop Floor Bin Code. I am unsure of the trigger to make the movement? Periodically based upon the temporary nature of the bin? Anyway, the consumption, I think, needs to be generated from the production order (I could easily be wrong here) whereby you create the pick and upon posting the picked consumption is processed against the Production order ledger entries. It always was a requirement that the items flushing method was set to manual (not sure if this was parent or components or both). Then upon completion of the output journal in production the parent should be placed in the Outbound Production Bin Code for processing via a movement to its correct location. I am unsure if this will help any - but I hope it does.