Report Footer

Hello guys, i am a beginner in creating Navision Report. I have a new report that contains the Sales Invoice Header and Sales Invoice Lines as data items, my problem is that i want to have a report footer section. how can I do that? Hope you guys can help me, thank you.

hi pamela,

You can degisn the footer in the section of a report.

Go----> report------>view------>section------>F3----------> select the table and footer here:)

Hello Shona,

Thank you, it works.

my pleasure:)

3386.Untitled.jpg

2671.Untitled.jpg

I have another question shona, if you wouldn’t mind. how can i make my report like the 2nd image. because every time i draw a line in the detail the box’s size becomes small when there are only few items.

Are you saying that you want the space shown there? then you can use integer loop in while designing.

report---------->design-------------> here you will have sales invoice header & sales invoice line. add integer here.

Or if you want the side margins in your report then you can do like this.

report------design----------->section---------->tools---------------> use shapes from here. then go to the properity of the shape box, set the width to 40.

How can i loop the added integer data items to fill up the blank sections after the sales invoice lines have been printed?

3108.loop.bmp (2.25 MB)4762.sales.bmp (2.25 MB)

hi

as you can see i have attached the designer section here. do as it is done there. indent your objects like this and design it with integer.

i have done only an example do as you want ,keeping this as an example:)

All the best:)

but i want the looping section to be printed after the sales invoice line?

are you saying you are taking the values from sales invoice line?

then indent it like this

----> sales invoice header

----------> sales invoice line

----------------> integer