report # 405 order

i want to add the following information to the report 405 Order , but i cant succeed… any body help me out

1. vendor phone, fax and email id - this just below the vendor name & address

2. item - vendor item no – in item lines area

Number 2 is easy, you need to add a field with the following “Purchase Line”.“Vendor Item No.” specified, you can just copy one of the others and put it in.

For Number 1 you need to get this from the vendor as it is not on the purchase header so you would need to declare a variable and then bring in the information as “Vendor”.“Phone No.”, you will probably have to write some code to reference the purchase header to get the correct vendor for that purchase order as well, I think it will be against the purchase header dataitem and read:

VENDOR.GET(“Purchase Header”.“Buy-from Vendor No.”);

Where “Vendor” is the decalred variable, put it after the CompanyInfo.GET line.

However I am not a developer, so test it first, and post again if it does not work so a proper developer can answer this! [:D]

[;)]

i try both, i was able to get vendor item number, but for vendor email, i cant. please explain a little bit more.

thanks in advance.

To get the vendor master information you will need to first add a global variable Vendor type record and subtype vendor. (View/Globals)

after you add the variable click on c/al for the data item Purchase header, add the following code in the onaftergetrecord trigger at the bottom:

Change the “Buy-From” to “Sell-to” or “Ship-to” depending on which vendor you want to display.

IF NOT Vendor.GET(“Buy-from Vendor No.”) THEN

Clear(vendor);

In the header section of the report add the text fields you want and the source will be

vendor.(field Name) ex: vendor.“E-mail”

thanks everybody…its working fine.

further i stuck up with two more things although i was able to successfully add necessary documentation into the report. the issue is