Regarding Check Credit Limit Form.

Hello, NAV expert developers!

Today I have a question regarding Form 343, “Check Credit Limit”.

I am trying to block the entry of Sales Order when Customer Outstanding Balance is equal to Cr Limit .

After searching this forum, I kind of got the general idea of what to do.

However, I can not understand how this form 343 is triggered.

By printing debug message in the form, I can tell one of below functions of Form 343 get called:

SaelsHeaderSHowWarning()

SaelsLineSHowWarning()

GenJnlLineSHowWarning()

Can anyone tell me where I can find the code in sales order entry form that triggers these functions?

Any suggestions in studying triggering operations within a form?

I studied codes of Sales Order Form and Credit Limit Check form, but I am getting nowhere.

Thank you for reading this post.

Hi Snam,

You can use DevToolKit’s Where Used function to know that a function is being called by which object.

For Sales Credit Limit, the flow will be as follow:

Table 37 UpdateAmounts function → Codeunit 312 → Form 343

Regards,

-TR-

Hello, Tony. Thanks for reply.

Can you explain to me what “DevToolKit” is?

I don’t think I have an access to it. What kind of licence do I need to use this feature?

Thank you.

Snam

Hi Snam,

Copied from the Help file

The Developer’s Toolkit for Microsoft Dynamics NAV can be an invaluable tool in helping developers work with their objects and object structure in the Microsoft Dynamics NAV database. The Developer’s Toolkit is designed to help you analyze, customize and update Microsoft Dynamics NAV applications. Regardless of whether you are working as a project manager, developer, supporter, trainer or sales person, having the ability to look behind the application is a vital part of being able to create and work with the optimal design.