Reg. Dialog & Fetch Method

Hi,

Please Help me in solving following problem.

I have 2 Tables(DataSources) ,named “BankChequeTable” & “BankAccountTrans”.

These tables have following fields incommon : ChequeNum , AccountId , AmountCur , CurrencyCode ,TransDate , Voucher

My job is to build a Report & make a " dialog " in that report on the basis of " ChequeNum “. It must prompt the user to fillup the “ChequeNum” & on the basis of that " ChequeNum” , the system should fetch " ChequeNum , AmountCur , TransDate , Voucher "

I have tried 40-50 times but since I am new to Axapta, I am not able to do it successfully. I have written Dialog method and when wrote fetch method, then on entering the chequeNum to the dialog prompt , the syatem is fetching either all the datas or says " Report Is Empty ".

Please Guide Me…

hi,

Use this code

public boolean fetch()

{

boolean ret;

;

queryRun = new QueryRun(this);

queryRun.query().dataSourceTable(tablenum(BankChequeTable)).addRange(fieldnum( BankChequeTable,ChequeNum)).value(queryRange(dialogfield , dialogfield));

ret = super();

return ret;

}

Hi ,

Thanks For Your Valuable Suggestion , I used above code, but it is not working as the system is going to “Debugger” mode & a message is coming that

"QueryBuildDataSource object is not initialised ."

Please help me… I am elaborating my A - Z move on coding following ,kindly check & inform me for any modification or change in code…

***** CLASS DECLARATION *****

public class ReportRun extends ObjectRun

{

BankAccountTrans bankAccountTrans;

BankChequeTable bankChequeTable;

DialogField dialogChequeNum;

DialogField dialogTransDate;

BankChequeNum chequeNum;

AmountCur amountcur;

Voucher voucher;

}

DIALOG*

public Object dialog(Object _dialog)

{

DialogGroup dialogColumns;

DialogRunbase dialog = _dialog;

;

dialog.caption(“Check Information”);

dialogColumns = dialog.addGroup("@SYS8815");

dialogChequeNum = dialog.addFieldValue(typeid(BankChequeNum),chequeNum);