RecordRef use and benefit?

Hi there, I am a pretty new Navision developer so sorry if the question sound like a total beginner :wink: I have to do a PowerPointShow about the use and benefit of RecordRef’s. My Problem is that I never even used a RecordRef. Google doesn’t come up with a lot I could use so I thought maybe you could help? Where is the difference between Record and RecordRef even? Can you tell me some really easy and small examples of the use of RecordRef? Any Help is appriciated really! Thx in advance Acid