i’m new to ax 2012 and i face problem as following :-

i received qty 4 from items A with config size serial batch

b 5 - -

then i issued wrong as following:-

items A qty 4 config - size - serial batch

b 5 13 12

the result now i have two items , one with +4 and the other with -4

and supposed item A = 0

the problem is when i try to make transfer form positive qty for item A to negative qty for the same item

only negative QTY show on the on hand balance when i try to make transfer and error message show to me

4571.untitled.bmp (3.75 MB)

please i need your help to solve this matter

Any one can help me plz

As of my knowledge

1. The transfer order is used for registering in the system the items that must be moved from one warehouse to another.

In this procedure you can vary only Storage dimensions like Site,Warehouse,Location,PalletId.

Here you might selecting an item which don’t have inventory with specified dimension.

2. Inventory adjustment Journal:

• To transfer between stocking locations
  • To transfer between one variant to another variant
  • To transfer from one batch to another batch

So ensure that you are correctly selecting the item dimensions while doing the Transfer order.

Read this article about Transfer orders.

Thank you for your reply

i will check the adjustment journal

thax

Though there is +ve and -ve, technically there is no stock at a site/warehouse level. So it will not allow you to do a transfer.

Can you let us know how the issue has been done?

BTW, the one you are using is a transfer journal and not the transfer order.

Title corrected.

Even it transfer journal,there is no solution for this problem

because i try inventory adjustment and didn’t work

still item show to me when i try to make any transfer on it by 0

Thanks

It is already told that the transfer journal will not correct your issue.