People can change PO lines after they have been invoiced

We are having issues with people being able to change PO lines after the line has been invoiced. Our IT department says that this is a function in AX that is supposed to be this way and that there are specific functions that require the ability to do so. Is this correct? If not, is there a way to prevent people from changing lines that have already been invoiced?

Hi Jennifer,

There is an AP parameter ‘safety level of invoiced orders’.

You might want to set this parameter to ‘locked’.

Regards,

Ludwig