OnTarget Modeler

Hi, Is there anybody using Navision OnTarget Modeler for analysis and implementation? Any experiences, results? Jozef

I think it’s a good tool for beeing an 1.0 version. At least (and most important) it helps me to be more structred in my analysis since I need to get the result into the Modeler. Of course there’s more to wish when it comes to functionality, but give it a try.

Well I am still new at it but have found it quite useful for small scale modifications to existing functionalities. Am looking forward to use it extensively as I get better on it

Hi, I’m currently using On Target and the business modeler in my projects. In my opinion the modeler provides you with a structured way of handling an implementation, although it needs some finetuning now and then. I guess a good way of moving forward is to just pick the best of on target and enhance this with your own best practise knowledge and experience. good luck Alexander Ehlen

Hi All, I want to use Navision ONtarget Modeller.But am not being able to answer which license file it always is asking for.Can anybody elaborate?Can it run on the demo license or requires a client license for that? Regards, Dharmendra B. Desai

You should ask your NTR to upgrade your licence

Hi everyone, Where can you get the OnTarget Modeller? Thanks, Cristi Nicola

Does OnTarget Modeler is available for end users ? Is it available on which CD ? Attain 3.60 ? SDK 3.60 ?

Hi All.It is available on the 3.10 demo cd as well as the partners website also.But you need to have the NSC password for downloading from the site. & Your license should work on it. Regrards, Dharmendra Desai

Hi Dharmendra, I do have access to partner website but could not find it. I did a search and all I found was a marketing pdf about it :frowning: If it is not too big could you email it to me please ? cnicola@bmiusa.com Thanks, Cristi Nicola