OnlineHelp MS Dyn NAV 6.0 - RTC Problem :(

Hello People,

I’ve posted my Problem in another thread, but then I’ve read, that anybody should open an own Topic for own problems so I post it again.

I hope anybody can help me.

i have a problme with MS Dyn NAV OnlineHelp too, but it is a bit heavier. But at first I have to say, please forgive me my maybe bad grammar, i am a Non-Native-English-Speaker and I am from germany :slight_smile: Hello World :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

At first I’ve read the posts of Luc van Vugt here, and i was very impressed, and he seems to be the one who could be able to help me.

In case you are reading this, pls let get a piece of your knowledge. :slight_smile:

To determine my problems:

I am an apprentice in Company which provides a MS Dyn NAV Solution. Know we have to certify our Solution for the RoleTailoredClient.

Since about 4 Weeks day to day I do nothing else except trying to create an OnlineHelp. I’ve tried Robohelp and MS Helpbuilder 2009 sp1, no success.

(with our version of robohelp it was possible to create a help for the classic client, but it was just a testversion of RH, because the aktivation Server of this old version are not longer availeble, Adobe provided a solution to solve this problem but even this doesn’t work :frowning: )

Know I’d like to get a list of things I need, to create a working Helpfile für the RTC. It should be field-sensitive.

I’ve tried to take our hmt-files, they are filled with helpstexts like “this is a field where you can insert a date”(just for testing).

I have HTMLWorkshop. I have the Report from MS which can create HelpTopics and TOC, all this I used. I have tested our helpfiles with testdata and the empty files from the report, no success.