Object Manager as an "Open Source" Project

Hi everyone, I have been working on an object management development tool on and off for about a year. I call it Object manager. I have been using it productively in my work for the last 8 months and have been enhancing it as I go. I would like to offer it to everyone as a group project. Currently the object IDs are in the 87500 range, so only developer licenses could have access. Maybe this can be changed soon with some add-on range objects. The project touches these major areas so far: Object History with restoration Projects with Objects CodeSafe - an automatic object backup feature Text Compare - using a modified version of the compare tool Enhance Object Import/Export using a new file format .vso (very silly object) Multi user Object Locks Upgrades Object Date/Time Compare It is a very useful tool as it is, but I think if we all used our heads and skills together it could be fantastic and increase everyone’s productivity. I could not get the attachment to work so any one who would like a word doc with screenshots please email me. I would be glad to post and/or email the objects to anyone who is interested. If anyone is interested in working on this project, please email me and we can get this organized and going. Steve

Today, I have submitted the objects and the Features document to the download section More complete instructions should be coming in a few days. Steve

I have applied to http://sourceforge.net ,an Open Source hosting site, to see if I can add the Object Manger as an open source project so we can track changes and objects etc. They say it takes a couple of business days to approve a new project so we will see.

Thanks… I want to join your project. jatuphot@hotmail.com