Object Manager as an "Open Source" Project

Hi everyone, NEW - A WORD DOCUMENT HAS BEEN SUBMITTED TO THE DOWNLOAD AREA I have been working on an object management development tool on and off for about a year. I call it Object manager. I have been using it productively in my work for the last 8 months and have been enhancing it as I go. I would like to offer it to everyone as a group project. Currently the object IDs are in the 87500 range, so only developer licenses could have access. Maybe this can be changed soon with some add-on range objects. The project touches these major areas so far: Object History with restoration Projects with Objects CodeSafe - an automatic object backup feature Text Compare - using a modified version of the compare tool Enhance Object Import/Export using a new file format .vso (very silly object) Multi user Object Locks Upgrades Object Date/Time Compare It is a very useful tool as it is, but I think if we all used our heads and skills together it could be fantastic and increase everyone’s productivity. I could not get the attachment to work so any one who would like a word doc with screenshots please email me. I would be glad to post and/or email the objects to anyone who is interested. If anyone is interested in working on this project, please email me and we can get this organized and going. Steve Here is the contents of the word document without the screen shots Object Manager (OM) A development tool for Navision The Object Manager’s main form duplicates most of the functionality of the Object Designer and adds significant productivity enhancements through its subsystems. All OM data is shared across companies. Objects IDs are currently in the 87500 range. Highlights • Object History • Projects • CodeSafe • Enhanced Object Import/Export • Text Compare • Object Locks • OM Main Form o Features #61607; An alternate view of the Object Table. #61607; An enhanced version of the Object Designer form. #61607; This form is used 90+ % of the ti