Not able to show data in report..!!!

Hi All,

I am very new to Navision and have no experience of programming. I am learning it through PDF and this kind of forums.

I am trying to show the data based on location(polyhouse). When I run a report it only shows company name and other name no data is displayed. I am using following code.

IF “Item Ledger Entry”.“Posting Date” = Rdt THEN

CurrReport.SHOWOUTPUT(FALSE);

Q[1]:=0;

Q[2]:=0;

Q[3]:=0;

Q[4]:=0;

Q[5]:=0;

Q[6]:=0;

Q[7]:=0;

Q[8]:=0;

Q[9]:=0;

Q[10]:=0;

Q[11]:=0;

Q[12]:=0;

Qty:=0;

ItemLedgerEntry.RESET;

ItemLedgerEntry.SETRANGE(“Posting Date”,“Item Ledger Entry”.“Posting Date”,“Item Ledger Entry”.“Posting Date”);

ItemLedgerEntry.SETRANGE(“Entry Type”,“Entry Type”::Output);

IF ItemLedgerEntry.FIND(’-’) THEN BEGIN

REPEAT

Qty := ItemLedgerEntry.Quantity;

IF LedEntryDim.GET(32,ItemLedgerEntry.“Entry No.”,‘PLH’) THEN BEGIN

k:=1;

REPEAT

IF (LedEntryDim.“Dimension Value Code” = DimCode[k]) THEN BEGIN

Q[k]:=Qty+Q[k];

IF ItemLedgerEntry.“Posting Date” <> Rdt THEN

T[k]:=Qty+T[k];

END;

k:=k+1;

UNTIL k > 12 ;

END;

UNTIL ItemLedgerEntry.NEXT=0;

END;

Rdt := ItemLedgerEntry.“Posting Date”;

Any help would greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance. :slight_smile:

Welcome to DUG!!!

What is the value in rdt variable ??

As per your program If it is matching with Item ledger entry posting date then it will not display the data

On which section that code is written ? Is it on Body ??

Hi Amol,

Thanks for your quick reply. I see that rdt is defined in global variable but does not seems to have any link in coding. The code is written in Item ledger entry body(3)-onpresection()

In that code when I press CTRL+F12 I get following

Item ledger entry - Onpredataitem()

i:=1;

IF ((Fromdate = 0D) OR (ToDate=0D)) THEN

ERROR(‘Please Enter Date Fields’);

DimensionValue.RESET;

//DimensionValue.SETRANGE(“Dimension Code”,‘PLH’);

DimensionValue.SETRANGE(“Dimension Code”,‘POLYHOUSE’);