New NAV 4.0 implementation

Hi, I am new to all this so please bear with me. We are currently running NAV 2.6 and are going to now be implementing NAV 4.0. We have been working with a reseller and are in test mode. However, I am concerned about the lack of any training/user documentation. We have a very small IT dept and we will be responsible for training our employees. We have a microsoft customer source account but when I go on the site to find user documentation, it comes back with nothing.

So, first question, is there any training or user documentation that we can get access to so we can prepare for this new implementation.

I have lots of questions but I’ll stick to 2 right now. The 2nd is regarding the E-ship add-in and EDI modules. I’ve been put in charge of this area. Again, I have tried to find some user documentation on EDI module. I have tried to use the notes I took from one day of training with our provider, however, when it comes down to implementing it I am very frustrated when I keep running up against issues I can’t seem to resolve.

I would appreciate any suggestions or guidance that will help us with achieving a successful implementation. Thank you!

E-Ship and EDI are LAnham modules and not part of navision documentation on customer source.

Contact either your partner or Lanham.

Customer source is a complete joke, you will find nothing there. I keep getting emails from Microsoft to see the new improved customer source, find all the info I need, ect.

I fall for each time, and go to see if they actually have anything, and like you, there is nothing, we have payroll so I thought I would look up payroll tax updates, most current they have is 2003,

There are no service packs, no training documents, nothing, it is completely useless.