Navision SQL Roles

Hi,

I’m having a problem where a User which is granted SUPER roles in Navision gets an error when doing a transaction.

The following SQL Server error(s) occured while accessing hte PW Inventory - Lot table:

1088, “42000”, [Microsoft][ODBC Sql Server Driver][Sql Server]Cannot find the object “3PLink_Database43_SQL.dbo.Coast 2000 Terminals Ltd_$PW Inventory - Lot” because it does not exist or you do not have permissions.

SQL: SET IDENTITY_INSERT “3PLink_Database43_SQL”,“dbo”.“Coast 2000 Terminals Ltd_$PW Inventory - Lot” ON

I know I can post successfully but a few other Users can’t. I was under the impression that SQL Server used Application Roles so there should be no connection between the fact that I am a Sys Admin and the rest are Users. If I look at all the Application Roles they all have the same permissions with Delete, Insert, Select and Update all set to Grant on this table. I was trying to figure out a way to map the user to the Application Role but I was not aware of anything. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Running SQL Server 2005 and Navision 4.0 sp3.

Thanks,

Paul

At first glance it looks like you may be set to Enhanced Security Model.You might want to try in a test environment to use standard.

"SET IDENTITY_INSERT " is a built in SQL permission that is granted to DB_Owner and higher only. You can’t assign it. You get this message because you are attempting to insert a non-zero value into an auto-increment field. You need to review and correct your code. Do not assign DBO priviliges to get around this.

Being SA is exactly why you do not get this error. SA is granted this right on all databases. SA rights are not suppressed by application roles.